PLEASE NOTE: These items are in limited Beta release and not all Beta Testers have access to these features at this time.In addition to today’s Tags launch to Beta, we’ve also made updates to the site navigation, Daily Deviations, and Activity Feed.
The More Menu
Previously, the site’s main menu could be found under the arrow drop-down in left corner of any page. We’ve often received feedback that it was too hard to find, and it contents overwhelming. In response to feedback from our recent Beta Testing release, we’ve taken the opportunity to re-evaluate how it displays.
The main menu has since been moved to the right of the search bar, and has been placed under a “More” heading, for easier discovery and usage. We’ve removed items that are already duplicated in other menus on the main navigation, so that you can find what you’re looking for at-a-glance, with no complication.
For users who prefer the Stick Menu option, it remains available, but has been relocated to your Settings page.
When viewing deviations on the Browse page, the secondary navigation and left sidebar will travel as you scroll, so that other pages can easily be accessed regardless of where the viewer is on the page. With endless scrolling on Browse pages, having the navigation readily available can be handy if you’re deep into a browse experience.
Daily Deviation Updates
We’ve heard a lot of feedback about the absence of Daily Deviations in the footer. To address community concerns, and to continue to highlight their presence, we've added Daily Deviations to the secondary header available on the front page. A few deviants suggested this exact change, and we agreed that it’s an ideal way to showcase the works in a prominent, easy to find location.
Activity Feed Updates
In the first version of the Activity Feed, deviants could share someone else's Status Update, and other deviants could then reshare that update. We received feedback about the design and loading issues caused by these nested shares, and have we adjusted the way things work. Now, when you share someone else's Status Update, only the original Status Update will display.
Two weeks ago, we announced that this change would require us to delete previously submitted Status Updates. We’re please to tell you that this is no longer the case! Your previously created Status Updates will be transitioned without any deletions.